Forgive me Father for I have sinned. . . NOT

During these times you have to think outside the box about doing some things. We called Frank to check in, Phil said to Frank “Forgive me Father for I have sinned. . . I shared out your video” Which made Frank laugh,. Phil said that you have to laugh right now to keep from crying.

Sitting at Breakfast this morning, Phil and I got to thinking about ways things could be done with a twist, remember this is pure silliness.

  1. You have seen the drive by birthday parties, why can we have a drive by bless with Frank or Jenny. Frank can stand on his porch, we can see him and Christine, receive a blessing.
  2. Any confession would need a private phone call at a scheduled time.
  3. If Baptism needs to happen Frank can bless the hose before spraying commences.
  4. All prayer request submitted by carrier pigeon, or Zoom call.
  5. Communion to be served using long handled pizza paddles, or a long handled shovel.
  6. All offering to be thrown in the green rubbish bin marked offerings only
  7. Bible Study to be held on Zoom, first in best dressed. Must have coffee and Hot Cross Buns
  8. The shop is currently closed, remember payway saves a life. I think you can shop online?
  9. Remember there is an 8 person limit including Frank.
  10. Weddings: that’s another story for another another day. . . .
  11. Ok, Phil and I figured this out over breakfast, wonder if the Prime Minister can use any of these ideas? (we are pretty lucky here in South Australia)

Phil and I hope this gave you a few giggles today. Have a great Easter, from the Fox Den to your household.

2 thoughts on “Forgive me Father for I have sinned. . . NOT

  1. Ahaa, its good conversation about this post at this place at this weblog, I have read all that, so at this time me also commenting
    at this place. I could not resist commenting. Well written!
    I really like it when individuals come together and share thoughts.
    Great website, keep it up! http://hats.com

Comments are closed.